Board of Directors & Staff

Fort Worth South

Board of Directors & Staff

FWSI’s Board of Directors is a representative cross-section of the organization’s membership. Board members shape the organization’s priorities and work program through quarterly meetings and an annual strategic planning workshop led by Executive Committee members. Board members’ generous contributions over the years have been the driving force behind the remarkable change the Near Southside has seen since FWSI’s creation in 1995.  


2014 Board of Directors

Scott Price*, Chair | Fort Construction

Marilyn Ackmann*Atmos Energy

Doug AlumbaughAUI Contractors

Nancy Amos+Fort Worth Transportation Authority

Lori Baldock | Southwest Bank

Benjamin Barkley | Moncrief Cancer Institute

Marlene Beckman | Kinsington Properties

Michael Bennett | Bennett  Benner Partners

Susan Blue, M.D.* | Neurological Services Of Texas

Nelson Claytor, Ph.D.Fresnel Technologies, Inc.

Norma Crow*Rattikin Title, Co.

Kathleen CulebroAmphibian Stage Productions

Nehme Elbitar | Chadra Mezza & Grill

Clay FranklinPlaza Medical Center of Fort Worth

Larry Frazier*Fain Group

John Freese, M.D.Cater BloodCare

David Geeslin*, SecretarySouthside Bank

Kelly Allen Gray+Fort Worth City Council, District 8

Bobby GrigsbyCarter BloodCare

Robert Hampton*, TreasurerImpart Financial

Susan HarperBeyond The Front Porch

Anne Holland | OmniAmerican Bank

Ginger Johnson*Legacy Texas Bank

David Klein, M.D.Baylor All Saints Medical Center

Joan KlineKline & Co.

Lisa Lankes | Justin Brands

Toni Lewis* | Victory Healthcare

Mike Lozano | Dannon Company, Inc.

Wilson Martin | Repbulic Title

Fran McCarthySouth Main Developers

Mark McClendon+Tarrant County Community College

George MontagueCook Children’s Health Care

David Motheral | Motheral Printing

Ashley Paz+ | Fort Worth ISD Board Member District 9

Mark Presswood | Panther Real Estate Solutions

Cheryl Rives*Texas Health Resources

Jessee Stamper | Placemaker, LLC

Carol Stanford | Stanford Company

Jason Williamson | Dunaway Associates, Inc.

Andrew Taft+ Downtown Fort Worth, Inc.

Ann Zadeh+Fort Worth City Council, District 9

*Executive Committee



Paul Paine President

Mike BrennanDirector of Planning

Megan HendersonDirector of Events and Communications

Becky Bethel | Office Manager